The Mark Blaug Prize in Philosophy and Economics

The Mark Blaug Prize in Philosophy and Economics is an annual academic prize which intend to promote and reward scholarship by Young Scholars on the history, ethics and methodology of economics. It is named in honour of Mark Blaug, a founder of the field of philosophy and economics, whose generosity and commitment to Young Scholars was recognized by all who knew him. The prize includes a cash sum of 500 Euros.

The 2014 Prize is open for submissions.

To qualify for the Mark Blaug Prize the author has to be a Young Scholar, defined as someone who:

  • is enrolled as a graduate student, or
  • graduated during 2012 or 2013

You may be asked for evidence of your eligibility.

Young Scholars should submit a single-authored article for publication in the Erasmus Journal for Philosophy and Economics in the usual way before the end of December 2013, and mention that you would like to be considered for the prize. Co-authored papers where all authors are Young Scholars are also eligible. Prize submissions should not include articles previously published or under consideration elsewhere. For more information about submissions, see the EJPE Call for Papers.

For more information visit

This entry was posted in Unclassified. Bookmark the permalink.